Return to Headlines

Summer Hours

All Peoria Unified School District sites will observe a four-day work week for the summer, beginning the week of May 27. High school and district offices will be open Monday-Thursday and will be closed on Fridays, except for holidays.


Office hours are as follows:


·      Elementary School offices –  8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. through June 6

·      High School offices –7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday all summer

·      District Administration Center, Cholla Annex and Support Services – 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


All district offices will be closed to observe Independence Day Wednesday, July 3 and Thursday, July 4. Elementary school offices will re-open on Monday, July 20. The district will resume a Monday through Friday work schedule beginning Monday, July 22.


Enrollment and employment information can be found on the district website at